SF Botanical Garden

[english version below]

Die Tage vergehen so rasend schnell, dass ich kaum Zeit habe zum Bloggen. Das gleiche gilt für emails schreiben und überhaupt jegliche Art von Organisation. Doch ich denke, dass ist in der Regel ein gutes Zeichen. Auch auf dem fachlichen Gebiet passiert so einiges, ich verliere langsam den Überblick über das, was ich schreiben will und ich glaube, ich muss mich damit abfinden, dass wohl nicht alles seinen Weg in diesen Blog finden wird.

Vor ein paar Tagen war ich im Botanischen Garten von San Francisco im Golden Gate Park. Eine wunderschöne Anlage mit unglaublicher Vielfalt, sortiert nach Kontinenten und Klimazonen, das Wetter war glücklicherweise perfekt und ich hatte die Chance, ein paar Exemplare der Chinesischen Materia Medica live und in Farbe zu sehen. Diese Erfahrung werde ich hoffentlich am nächsten Sonntag erweitern, wenn alles gut geht, werde ich an einer Kräuterwanderung durch einen chinesischen Kräutergarten in Berkely teilnehmen.

Das schönste an dem Tag war, ihn mit jemandem zu verbringen, der meine Begeisterung wirklich teilen konnte, wenn nicht sogar noch übertroffen hat..:-)

Zingiber officinalis

Prunella vulgaris

Time flies so fast that I don’t even get to blog. Same thing for answering emails and organization in general. Although I think that this might actually be a good thing! Even on the professional level a lot of things happen and I kind of loose track of what I want to write about. I think I might have to accept that not everything will find its way into this blog.

A few days ago I visited the SF Botanical Garden in Golden Gate Park. An amazing complex organized by continents and climate zones with a huge variety of plants, trees, herbs and flowers, the weather was perfect and I had the chance to see a few examples of the chinese Materia Medica live. I hope to expand this experience next Sunday, when I will probably take part in a herb walk through a chinese herbal garden in Berkeley.

The best thing about this trip though was the fast that I could spend it with someone who actually shared my excitement if not even beat it…:-)

Ein Kommentar (+deinen hinzufügen?)

  1. Ultra SLim Patch Review
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 07:13:07

    Appreciating the time and effort you put into your site and detailed information you present.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    outdated rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.

    Antwort

Kommentar verfassen

Blog Stats

  • 2,743 hits
Please note that I'm only beginning my career in Chinese Medicine. It is not my goal to be historically or scientifically exact, I just want to share my thoughts and process my experiences. If you find something worth a discussion I would love you to leave a comment and will probably benefit from it.
