Gute Aussichten – Great chances

[english version below]

Ich bin nun seit genau einer Woche hier und hätte mir noch vor ein paar Tagen nie träumen lassen, wie schnell die Dinge jetzt gerade ins Rollen kommen. Dr. Chow hat sich bereit erklärt, meine Übungen zu kontrollieren und zu verbessern und mir außerdem dabei zu helfen, Kontakte in der Region zu knüpfen. Diese Chance ist für mich so riesig, dass ich sie noch gar nicht fassen kann und wohl noch eine Weile darüber komtemplieren muss.

Schon jetzt habe ich unheimlich viel von ihr gelernt, vor allem darüber, wie viel es noch an Erfahrung zu gewinnen gilt. Auch die Verbesserung meiner Übungen war und ist ganz beträchtlich. Nur minimale Korrekturen wirken sich immens auf die Intensität der Übungen aus. Morgen treffe ich sie wieder und das Üben geht weiter.

Derweil habe ich einen Feldenkrais-Kurs besucht, über den ich natürlich auch berichten werde. Allerdings brauche ich dafür erst ein bisschen Zeit, um das Gelernte zu verarbeiten und ein bisschen zu recherchieren.

Dr. Effie Poy Yew Chow

I’m here for one week now and would never have dreamed even a couple of days ago, how quickly things would unfold around here. Dr. Chow was so nice to agree to check and correct my exercises and even help me to connect with people around the area. This is such a huge chance for me, that I don’t even realize the extent of it and might have to contemplate about it for a little while.

Already now I have learned a lot form her, especially about the massive amount of experience that I still have to gain. The correction of my exercises had and still has a remarkable effect. The tiniest details have an amazing impact on the intensity of the exercises. Tomorrow I will meet her again and the practicing continues on.

Meanwhile, I have taken part in a Feldenkrais class as well, which was really interesting. I want to write about it further of course, but I still have to find the time to organize the stuff I learned and to do some research.

2 Kommentare (+deinen hinzufügen?)

  1. Regina Hoth
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 21:55:02

    Liebe Karoline, ich freue mich für Dich und wünsche Dir weiter schöne Erlebnisse.
    Regina

    Antwort

Kommentar verfassen

Blog Stats

  • 2,754 hits
Please note that I'm only beginning my career in Chinese Medicine. It is not my goal to be historically or scientifically exact, I just want to share my thoughts and process my experiences. If you find something worth a discussion I would love you to leave a comment and will probably benefit from it.
